Heart Eater: Self-Publishing my debut novella

 

696d7240feed8bf64a8ebec300e5eddb
Found on Pinterest

 

Holy smokes. I didn’t realize I haven’t posted anything since two months ago…O_O  I have been so busy editing my book and preparing mentally for publishing that I’ve fallen off the grid somewhat.

Heart Eater has been sent to the editor for round two of edits today, and I’m feeling good!  I will receive my cover design the 21st of November and will be published before the end of the month.  It will be available as an eBook first, and as a print on demand hopefully not too long after that. (EXCITEMENT).

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous about how it will do out there in the world.  All writers doubt themselves, and I just want to share my story with as many people as are willing to listen/read.  But you’ll never know if you don’t take a chance, right?  Speaking of “listen”, I will be recording an audio version of the book as well, though that will be released much later.  Luckily, I’ve only received amazing comments from everyone so far, including my editor who said the following:

“PS For a young, first time author you write brilliantly, and I predict you are going to go very far with this great gift of yours provided you PURSUE it and NEVER GIVE UP, irrespective of what anyone else tells you – or any other consideration for that matter. Fantastic achievement, and I hope to have done it the justice it deserves!”

I have already started the sequel and played around with some titles 🙂  But I have so many projects at the moment which include; the sequel to Heart Eater, completely rewriting Charmed Vigilance, a dark romance I’ve already started, and I crazy inception/Seussian/Alice in Wonderland child trauma book. busy busy busy.

That’s all for now!  Until later,

Skylar

3 thoughts on “Heart Eater: Self-Publishing my debut novella

Leave a Reply

